SAVAGE CIRCUIT :: Temporary Paradise EP

Release date: 09-Dec-2014

Label: Free-Spirit Records

Catalog #: FSR0056EP

Track Listing:

1] Temporary Paradise
2) Wall Of Voodoo
3) Ampliflyer (Feat. Razzek)

Genre: Psychedelic Trance

Thoughts from Australia by DMG

It is easy to see the point of three track EPs; there are no fillers, intros, progressions or journeys, rather bang you are into it and boy that bang is sudden and explosive when playing Savage Circuit’s new EP, Temporary Paradise. It is a bit like the classic Monty Python fish slapping sketch where just when you expect to be hit in the face by some pilchards along comes John Cleese who whips out an enormous trout that he hits you so hard with it knocks you off your feet (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IhJQp-q1Y1s). For here we have three tracks of pure energy that will play out in venues in across the planet and rather than being knocked into the water, as in the Python skit, they blow the listener towards the dance floor as the immediate response is a desire to indulge in the sonic waves discharging from the speakers and explore within them the interaction of sound and movement. The invigoration in each track is astounding and a credit to the all-containing nature of psychedelic for the power that can be crammed into each package is impossible to find in most other genres. Savage Circuit capturing the beast and through his own proficiency and dedication unleashing it in such a manner that it can be replicated over a multitude of environments and maintain its vitality wherever it is consumed for psy fans globally will appreciate the universality of the verve contained. Temporary Paradise is out now on Free-Spirit Records and available from your favourite download store – turn it on, turn it up and wait for the trout to the face.

Mastered by Giampiero Mastino aka Jay OM
Killah Mastering Studios, London N22

Worldwide distribution by
INgrooves, San Franciso, CA
Tel: +1 415 489 7000



Subscribe to our newsletter and get all the latest news and updates!